Kentucky Office For The Blind

About Us

The Kentucky Office for the Blind is part of the Department of Workforce Investment in the Education and Workforce Development Cabinet. 


We offer a wide variety of services to assist Kentuckians with visual impairments designed to give individuals the tools they need to become more independent and productive in their homes, schools, workplaces and communities. Services are consistent with an individual's strengths, abilities and interests. We also partner with business and industry, assisting employers in hiring and retaining qualified employees.


The Kentucky Office for the Blind provides statewide services to all 120 counties. Our Administrative operations are located in our Central Office in Frankfort. There are 10 field Offices located throughout Kentucky in Ashland, Bowling Green, Covington, Elizabethtown, Lexington, Louisville, Owensboro, Paducah, Prestonsburg, and Somerset.





Did You Know?

Established as an agency in 1977 by House Bill 437 providing for the improved social and economic well being of blind and visually impaired citizens of the Commonwealth.